Sindh Election Held

On January 15, 2010, LFP Sindh General Body was held in which three chapters (Hyderabad, Larkana and Mithi) were represented.

Elections were held for the position of President, General Secretary and Information Secretary. The interested candidates shared their positions for the election.

The representatives present in the meeting unanimously elected Mr Sajid Channa as the President; Mr Talib Hussain Shah as the General Secretary; and Mr Kashif Siddiqui as the Information Secretary.

The representatives also elected Mr M. Prakash, the former Sindh President, as a Board member, along with Mr Ghulam Mustafa Baloch and Mr Kashif Bajeer. The Provincial President will be the ex-officio member of the Board.

The Provincial Office-Bearers and the Board members have been elected for a term of two years, i.e., December 31, 2011.

Mr Anees Jillani, who was present at the General Body meeting, congratulated the newly elected members, and hoped that their election will strengthen the democratic process within LFP and they would work hard to promote liberal values within Sindh.